FPGA Arcade Logo
Happy Christmas
Thu, 23 Dec 2004
MikeJ
general post category image

A little news update before the end of the year. Currently under development and nearing completion are Xevious and Scramble games. These releases will include a AY-3-8910 sound chip core, and I will also be releasing details of the Namco Customs used.

I am also working on the StarWars vector game, but that is a little further off. The vector rasterizer is based on the Asteroids Deluxe code, but enhanced to support the AVG used in StarWars.

On the Platforms page I have added a page for the Amiga / Atari ST computers that I am aiming to replicate. A 68000 processor core is also in development, and I have posted a picture of the rig I am using to test the beast.

So, lots of exciting things for the new year. Have a good Christmas and jolly drunken New Year.