FPGA Arcade Logo

Categories

Blog: general

Amiga roadmap and DDR memory fun
Wed, 7 Oct 2015
MikeJ
Time for another update. Sometimes it seems things go a bit quiet here - while it's true September is a busy month with my other (money earning) activities, there has been a lot going on with Replay. I've just finished the tweaks for the DDR controller needed for the vector games (Asteroids and StarWars) and the RTG graphics mode for the...
Continue reading...
Libs and Pacmans
Sun, 6 Sept 2015
MikeJ
I've been working on moving the existing (old) cores like Scramble and Asteroids over to the new Replay framework. While I was at it, I tidied up the library wrapper which has made the "plumbing" a lot simpler. I've started documentation and work on a webpage for this. I also realized that my Pacman core was a little dated, other people...
Continue reading...
Back from holiday
Sun, 19 Jul 2015
MikeJ
Right, returned from a brief holiday. I've moved all the CAD projects and libraries over to my internal SVN repository. This was necessary to sync the work between the workstation and laptop, so I can get the daughter board and AGA debug board out to production. Focus this week is shipping more boards, I know some of you are waiting patiently.... I'm also...
Continue reading...
Survived the worlds biggest party
Thu, 2 Jul 2015
MikeJ
Well, just about. Glastonbury was amazing, but now I've sobered up, flown home and I have been busy testing boards all day. I received an update from the Mist guys (we work on the 68K CPU together) and have updated the Amiga core. Still some issues, but moving forward. I'll be spending the next few days working on the website and sorting...
Continue reading...
Taking a short break
Tue, 23 Jun 2015
MikeJ
I'm off to a music festival in England (Glastonbury) today and I'll be out of email contact for a few days. You can see some pictures from last year here : http://www.glastonburyfestivals.co.uk/gallery/ Back to shipping boards, finishing this website and getting more cores released next week. Best, MikeJ...
Continue reading...
Testing continues
Thu, 18 Jun 2015
MikeJ
I've been trying to catch up on the backlog of boards. A number of developer boards have gone out this week. The boards below have all finished functional test and are going onto soak test, final inspection and then shipping to distributors. (sorry for the poor quality picture, snapped it with my 'phone) /MikeJ...
Continue reading...
Server move
Thu, 19 Feb 2015
MikeJ
The website has been moved to a new host provider, so we can provide additional services (like web SVN etc). Please check the forum for news and updates - the website will be getting an update as well ;)...
Continue reading...