FPGA Arcade Logo

Categories

Blog: general

Replay RevB finally assembled
Tue, 16 Nov 2010
MikeJ
A few more pictures now I've assembled the through hole components. You can see one board does not have the components on the backside, this is the version without the composite/SVHS output. The board you can see from the top has the codec and the extra output connector. Note, I've stuck four rubber feet on the bottom over the mounting holes...
Continue reading...
Assembly started
Sun, 3 Oct 2010
MikeJ
Good news, the missing connector which was on 3 month lead time has finally arrived! The components are packed and shipped off to the production people for the prototype assembly. The paste mask needed for assembly has also arrived, so we are good to go. Hopefully I will have the first few boards to test late next week. I was on a...
Continue reading...
Replay update
Tue, 31 Aug 2010
MikeJ
I'll just sneak in a little update while it is still August :) Well, late July didn't happen never mind early July. All of Sweden seems to shut down during the summer, and getting a production slot has proved difficult. However, we are going ahead now. If the missing connector arrives this week we could have boards next week, but more...
Continue reading...
Festival time....
Sun, 20 Jun 2010
MikeJ
No news at the moment, I am still waiting for an assembly slot. It looks like I'll get the boards back early July. I'll be out of contact for a few days, I'm off to Glastonbury music festival :)...
Continue reading...
Boards back in Sweden
Tue, 25 May 2010
MikeJ
Well, I made it back from China with the boards and a lot of the parts. Now I'm going through the pricing and starting to kit for assembly.... New connectors seem to fit ok :)...
Continue reading...
RevB PCB finished!
Wed, 5 May 2010
MikeJ
The Replay RevB PCBs have been delivered - they are still in China but I am heading over next week and will pick them up. Hopefully I'll also get the last remaining components needed to build the beast.....
Continue reading...
T80 update
Wed, 5 May 2010
MikeJ
Tobias has updated the T80 core to add undocumented DDCB & FDCB instructions. You can find the new version (v303) on the Library page...
Continue reading...